4 Points Traffic Committee – Sign the Petition

Mission for the Traffic Committee

We are committed to protecting our community, our students, and our environment by planning and building a secondary access road from Vandegrift HS and Four Points MS campus to the intersection of River Place Blvd. and Four Points Dr.  This access road would divert some of the 6000 trips a day from FM 2222 and McNeil Drive and provide essential emergency access and a secondary evacuation route.

They have 1300 signatures of the 5000 they are trying to obtain to help justify the need for the added road.  The web site www.4pointstraffic.com allows you to sign the petition and it helps to email your support for the road.  If you are in support of the added road, please sign and share with your friends and neighbors.  The added road will not solve the 2222 traffic issues, it will help to provide an alternative route into/out of the schools in the event of an emergency like the fires we had two years ago.

The Four Points Traffic Committee is comprised of a number of community and business leaders as well as Leander ISD Board of Trustees members and staff.  Our committee includes:

Pam Waggoner, President, Leander ISD Board of Trustees

Jimmy Disler, Executive Director of Capital Improvements, LISD

Ellen Skoviera, Assistant Superintendent, LISD

Alan Glen, Environmental Attorney, Sedgwick Law LLP

Terry Reynolds, Project Coordinator, Atkins Global

Alica Harrison, Partner, Wild Basin Fitness, Trails at 620, and Moviehouse & Eatery

Jean Wong, Member, Vandegrift PTA Ladder

Brian Pitman, President/COO, Independence Title Company

Brian Thompton, Founder/President, Steiner Ranch Neighborhood Association

Natasha Collmann, Steiner Firewise Committee Representative

Marissa Radack, Owner, Bartlett Real Estate Group

Michelle Beck, Member, Vandegrift PTA Ladder

Tiffany Speaks, Developer for Trails 620 and Moviehouse & Eatery

Contact E-mail : 4pointstraffic@gmail.com